April 1st 2014

April 1st 2014

On April 1st I married my best friend, my partner in crime, my sous chef, and my prince charming…NO JOKE! If you were to tell me five years ago that in five years I was getting married, I would have laughed long and hard. I was the strong independent type of female who wouldn’t ever be caught DEAD married for the rest of my life to one man…but then I met my prince charming. You know those inherently “pinch me I am dreaming, is this guy for real?!” genuinely NICE guy type of men? Yeah, they are few and FAR between, but I happened to catch mine. Throughout our relationship/courtship I would randomly pinch him or myself and find that IT WASN’T a dream. So here I am three years later, married to the man of my dreams.
He is a military man, as you can tell from the picture, and we are off on our very own journey starting Monday. It’s different. It’s new. It’s scary. Leaving behind all the ones I love and the connections that I have made, but in a way it will be a good thing. Leaving everything we know and feel secure about, and just having US, is a way we can be dependent on each other.
I love my life here in beautiful Southern California, but hopefully this upcoming journey will be just as amazing as I think it’s going to be. I really do hope that the Midwest is ready for me though….

One thought on “April 1st 2014

Leave a Reply

