Tori [4 years o…

Tori [4 years old] : Daddy always works…I miss him.
Me: Honey your daddy works very hard so he can make money to take you to the zoo, I know you girls love the zoo dont you? And you like going places with him right?
Tori [ stops picking dandelions and looks at me super seriously] : My daddy doesn’t make money
Me: He doesn’t?!
Tori: He makes flour

So I baby sit three-six adorable kids for a particular family every other week. Their daddy makes flour for a mill company here in Nebraska…this was a conversation I had with one of the youngest. 

Leave a Reply

