Wheatsfields Express

Wheatfields Express

1202 Howard St

Omaha, NE 68102

Since my first visit to Wheatfields I have tried several items on the menu, to give me a better sense of what I would write about. I suggest coming to the one on Howard Street downtown rather than the one in Bellevue because it seems they have better customer service.
I have tried all of their benedicts, I have a thing for benedicts, (yes, that includes you Mr.Cumberbatch) Their lobster benedict was a little salty for my taste, but add some hot sauce and it tastes just fine. Their crab bendict was also salty, add hot sauce as well. It might possibly be the chef because I remember ordering them again and they were not as salty.
The waffles are fluffy and crispy, the one I tried was the one with a custard on top of the waffle with berries I think it was the creme brulee waffle. Didn’t really remind me of creme brulee, but yum all the same.
Their muffins are delicious, all in all, its breakfast, your can cook most of their items yourself, but if you want to spend a Sunday downtown on a beautiful day, for a reasonable price, then this is the place to go. Plus their are dog friendly out on the patio, I have brought Kikko here numerous times and they have been so friendly to her.
Sidenote, they tend to take longer to get your food to you, but its a great way to catch up with friends and have a cozy Sunday morning brunch. Also, if you are planning to go on a Sunday and the weather is nice, get their early or make a reservation because it can take a while.

Leave a Reply

